L WASHINGTEN SYATE DEPARTMENT OF N ' .
d- LICENSING Concealed Pistol License Application

You can use this form to apply for a concealed pistol license. To submit your application, you must:
» take any of the following items fo your local law enforcement agency:
- a photo ID such as a vaiid state driver license or state [D card
- your permanent resident card, if you are a permanent resident alien
- proof of 90 consecutive days of residency in Washington State
* pay the non-refundable $55.25 fee in cash or check or money order made payable to your law enforcement agency.
* allow faw enforcement to conduct a background check by signing and submitting your application when you are asked
to do so. The background check will usually be completed within 30 days from the date you appiy.
+ get fingerprinted by your law enforcement agency,

Notice

State law makes it unlawful for you to possess a firearm or concealed pistol license if you have been convicted in any
court for domestic violence assault. If you were convicted of non-felony domestic violence assault before July 1, 1993, you
may possess a concealed pistol license. However, federal law makes it unlawful for you to possess a firearm if you
have been convicted in any court of domestic violence assault (felony or misdemeanor), regardless of the date of
conviction.

Domestic violence assault conviction

Is possession of a concealed
Conviction date Is possession of a firearm allowed? pistol license allowed?
Prior to July 1, 1993 felony conviction No No
Prior to July 1, 1993 non-felony conviction No Yes
After July 1, 1993 felony conviction No No
After July 1, 1993 non-felony conviction No No

A person is not considered convicted if he or she has received a pardon or has had his or her firearms rights restored by
the appropriate court. This does not include certificates of rehabilitation issued by Washington courts.

Although state and local faws do not differ, federal law and state law on the possession of firearms may differ. You may
be prosecuted in federal court if you are prohibited by federal law from possession of a firearm. A state license is not a
defense to a federal prosecution.

The application fees for a concealed pistot license are non-refundable. If you are not sure you are eligible to possess a

firearm, we encourage you to contact an attorney before submitting an application for a concealed pistoi license.

! have read and fully understand this notice.

X

Signature Date
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L WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMERT OF : 2oty Office use only
d- LICENSING Concealed Pistol License Application ID number
SID aumber .
Appiication type FBI number
DOriginaI application DRenewal of license |:|Late renewal of ficense DRepfaoement license | cpL number

PRINT or TYPE Concealed pistol license number (i applicable) Expiration date

Name (Last, First, Midgle)

Cther names by which you have been known (for example: maiden name)

Physical address — required City State ZIP code
Mailing address (if different) City State ZIP code
{Area code) Telephone number— optional Date of birth
Birthplace {city, state or province, and country) Gender
Male |:| Female
Race Height Weight Eyes (color) Hair
feet inches pounds

List type and location of all marks, scars, and tattoos

If yes, enter alien firearms license number and expiration date
Alien registration/I-94 number

If yes, enter your permanent resident card number

[]

Driver license/ Identification number State

Have you been a resident of Washington State for the iast consecutive 90 days? . . . . . ... ... .. ... DYes |:|No
Areyoua U.S. citizen? . . . . . L e |:|Yes I:lNO
If you are not a U.S. citizen temporarily residing in Washington, in order to legally possess a firearm you are

required to obtain the two-year alien firearms license. Do you possess such aficense? . . . . . . ... ... |:|Yes |:|No

No

1. Have you ever been convicted in adult court or adjudicated in a juvenile court, in this state or elsewhere,

and circumstances including copies of any applicable pardons, certificates of rehabilitation, or court orders.

of one of the prohibitive crimes described on page 3of thisform? . . . . . . . .. .. ... ... .. .. DYes |:|No
2. Are you now on bond or personal recognizance pending trial, appeal, or sentence for any serious offense, _

as defined N RCW Q.41.0107 . . . . . . . . o 0 e Yes | [No
3. Are you the subject of an outstanding arrest warrant from any court forany crime? . . . . . . . . . .. .. Yes No
4. Have you been convicted of three or more violations of Washington’s firearms laws within any five-year period?. .[ |Yes [ |No
5. Have you had a firearm forfeited within the past year for a drug or alcohot incident pursuant to —

ROW 9.41.008(1)(B)7 - - « o o o o oo e e Clves [no
6. Are you under a court order or an injunction concerning the possession of a firearm? . . . . . . . . . . .. Yes | |No
7. Is your concealed pistol license, ifany, inarevoked status? . . . . . .. ... oL L0, Yes | [No
8. Have you ever been confined in a mental health facility for more than fourteen days for treatment, or been

committed as criminally insane?. . . . . . . L e |:| Yas |:| No

If you answered yes to any of the numberad questions above, but still believe you are eligible for a license, attach a list of dates

Signing this application authorizes the Department of Social and Health Services, as well as mental-health institutions and
other health-care facilities, to release information relevant to your eligibifity for a concealed pistol license to an inquiring court

or law-enforcement agency.

I cettify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

X

Cate and place Applicant signature
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Prohibitive crimes :

Local taws and ordinances on firearms are preempted by state iaws and must be consistent with state taw. Although
state and local laws do not differ, federal law and state law on the possession of firearms differ. if you are prohibited by
federal law from possession of a firearm, you may be prosecuted in federal court. A state license is not a defense to a
federal prosecution.

Washington State prohibitive crimes

Conviction or adjudication for any felony offense in this state or elsewhere.

Any of the following crimes when committed by one family or household member against another, committed on or after
July 1, 1993:

* Assault in the fourth degree

+ Coercion

+ Stalking

* Reckiess endangerment

» Criminal trespass in the first degree

» Violation of the provisions of a protection order or no-contact order restraining the person or excluding the person
from a residence

Federal law prohibits the following persons from receiving a firearm:

anyone convicted in any court of domaestic viclence assault (felony or misdemeanor), regardless of the date of conviction
anyone under a court order restraining him or her from committing domestic violence

anyone who is an unlawful user of, or is addicted fo, narcotics or other controlled substances

anyone who is of unseund mind, is adjudicated as mentally defective, or who has been committed 1o a mental institution

* anyone who has been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces
* anyone who is an alien and is in the U.S. illegally or unlawfully
« anyone who has renounced his or her U.S. citizenship
* anyone convicted of, or under indictment/informatior for, a felony crime punishable by imprisonment for a term that is
longer than one year, if the law of the state of conviction bars possession of a firearm
* anyone who is a fugitive from justice
-+ Local law enforcement use onky o
Database Date Checked by
() NICS
(L] WASIS/NCIC 11l
[.] WACIC/NCIC

] warrant file

[ DOL firearms file
L DsHS

[] Local check

[] Approved [ Denied By Date

The Dapartment of Licensing has a policy of providing equal access to its services.
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